Fall Makeup Routine

I have a lot of time to myself in the mornings but I don’t like to spend much time on makeup these days. In highschool I did a full face almost every day. Why. I also over-plucked my eyebrows, but I’d rather forget about that.

I diminished my makeup collection to pretty much only the necessities so it takes less time. My everyday makeup routine is 80% Glossier. That’s a brand I’ve truly fallen in love with. Cruelty-free. Light coverage. Minimal packaging. Must I go on?

Processed with VSCO with kk1 preset

Moisturizing and priming come importantly before my makeup. I remember the days before I knew what primer was. Not a great time. I absolutely love the Smooth Viper Venom Micro Blur Fix Primer from Nip + Fab. IN. LOVE. My face is smooth and any makeup I put on top of it stays on all day. I’m currently in the market for a new moisturizer but for now I’m finishing up the Neutrogena Healthy Skin Anti Wrinkle Cream. It’s not my favorite, and it kind of makes my face tingle? In the bad, chemically kind of way. Wouldn’t recommend.

Processed with VSCO with kk1 preset

Okay.. on to Glossier

I was not a fan of the Perfecting Skin Tint at first because it has such a light coverage, but that’s exactly why I love it now. It makes an even skin tone across my face so it helps with any redness I have without changing the color of my entire face.

Processed with VSCO with kk1 preset

I love this shade of Cloud Paint – Puff. It’s so natural. I’ve always been really bad at putting on blush for some reason, too so this is just right for me. I also use it on my eyelids sometimes. The Cloud Paint is probably my favorite product right now.

Processed with VSCO with kk1 preset

Stretch Concealer is a must. I don’t get many breakouts, but when I do… Yeah. This really does the trick and lasts all day. It isn’t cakey – Hallelujah.

Processed with VSCO with kk1 preset

I use the Perfecting Skin Tint in medium, and the Stretch Concealer in light. I learned that through trial and error. The light Skin Tint will be my go-to once I start losing the rest of my tan I got from the beach. However, the medium stretch concealer is too orange-y for my skin tone.

Processed with VSCO with kk1 preset

But the most important part of my makeup routine?  

Brows.

I flick a little Boy Brow though my eyebrows to shape them up a tad, and boom. Done. Now that I finally learned how to properly use the Boy Brow, I love it! Personally, coming from using a traditional pomade every day, I had no idea what to do with this eyebrow spoolie, but it’s much more simple. The shade I chose is brown, but next time I’d like to try the clear.

Processed with VSCO with kk1 presetProcessed with VSCO with kk1 preset

I use a little more for a night out, but Monday through Friday, this is what you’ll see me in.

Processed with VSCO with kk1 preset

I’ve honestly never been so obsessed with a brand like I am Glossier. If you’d like 10% off your first purchase, follow this link. Their customer service is also amazing when handling returns or exchanges. (I also work in customer experience, so I really pay attention to those details!)

xx

kayla

2 thoughts on “Fall Makeup Routine”

  1. Your posts are so cool I’ve been reading them for some time now and I literally love them!! I’m defiantly going to try and persuade my mum to get me some Glossier products!! Love it xx

    Like

Leave a comment